Tattoo Excitement

So, I have a friend who is an apprentice at a fairly prestigious shop (at least in my area). She has decided to give me a free tattoo to help her practice. I have been watching her work: her drawings, tattoos, and concepts. She is doing really well. On 9/11 I am getting it. I thought I would get a tattoo for my love of teaching on my forearm.

It is going to have a watercolor background with an adorable owl at the top. The middle/bottom is going to have “Teachers who love teaching, teach children to love learning” and a small apple to the side of the lettering. Now, normally I wouldn’t get a quote but, there are few tattoos for teachers and I have always loved this quote. I feel that it is a good reflection on how I feel about teaching. I have also decided that the arm that I put it on, is going to be dedicated to my teaching. The plan is to get a small tattoo each year that fits each group of kids. That was all. 🙂

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

